Leave a comment

The 24th: Christmas Eve Run

As has become tradition, I went for a run on Town Lake today: the annual Meaux’s 5K Fun Run and Dog Enjoyment Time (sponsored by swans, ducks, and 7-11 coffee [I am upfront about my use of performance-enhancing drugs]) . I like to use Auditorium Shores as my stop/start point so I can enjoy the off-leash dogs.

These dogs, they will jump right into the cold water to chase a ball! They do not care! They are dogs and are just happy to be here!

dogs-on-pier.fw

Right into the water!

Check out the adorable graphic on the dogs-at-play sign. Someone in Austin Parks and Rec loves dogs.

Canine levitation ahead

Canine levitation ahead

Also, I love this view of the South First bridge. What a lovely day, as (almost) always. Merry Xmas from Austin!

Bridge and downtown and  Town Lake

Bridge and downtown and Town Lake

Leave a Reply

