Leave a comment

3.23: The Dogs of Zooma

Today I ran the Zooma Half Marathon, which started/ended at the Hyatt Lost Pines Hotel/Resort east of Austin. At the start of the race, I saw two huge, fluffy dogs wearing race shirts. I thought to myself, “Look at those huge, fluffy dogs wearing race shirts!” Then when I was wandering around the hotel grounds after the race, I came up the dogs again, and found that they live at the hotel. They have their own outdoor pen adjoining the lobby, and a plaque with their names and the history of Newfoundland dogs.

One huge, fluffy dog on his private patio

One huge, fluffy dog on his private patio

The other huge, fluffy dog on his own private patio

The other huge, fluffy dog on his own private patio

They have their own built-in dog houses and enormous Coolaroos to recline on during the summer months.

I want a house this adorable for myself (including my own Koolaroo)

I want a house this adorable for myself (including my own Coolaroo)

Leave a Reply

