Leave a comment

23.5 Miles, Straight Down

Last spring I went to one of those carnivals that pop up on the side of highway a couple times a year, and rode all the fun rides: the ones that twirl you around and dump you upside down and spin you around really fast. And I discovered that I am officially an Old, because all that awesomeness made me nauseated, which made me sad. And then I find out that this dude, who parachuted 23.5 miles FROM SPACE, is actually only 2 months younger than me. Why haven’t his inner ears given out on him? Is it because it was a jump straight down? Maybe he would not fare as well on a frontage road carnival ride. Felix Baumgartner, I challenge you to a ride off at the next carnival to pop up on Texas State Highway 71!

Leave a Reply

