Leave a comment

A 1-2 Punch of Sleep

Sleep monster attacks! (Source: Chris Piascik)

Sleep monster attacks! (Source: Chris Piascik)

Such great training things I had planned for this weekend, the 1st and 2nd! I had a 1500 meter swim planned plus an 80-minute brick (60 bike, 20 run). Getting ready for the Marble Falls Triathlon, you see, which is nigh-on Olympic length. And instead of doing either of those, I slept. A lot. Saturday and Sunday during the day plus at night. No lack of sleeping for this gal! Yikes, big lack of training, though. I wanted to do the brick out at Lake Pflugerville, as I have a sprint tri there in 2 weeks and need the course practice. So, my sleep bank is full, anyway. Onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

