Leave a comment

10-Point Analysis of Babies vs. Tattoos

Oh my, over at The Ugly Volvo is just the most wonderful point-by-point comparison of getting a baby versus a tattoo, which uses as a framework the top 10 (usually unsolicited) pieces of advice people give you about getting a tattoo. You need to go read this right now: “10 REASONS WHY YOU SHOULD NEVER, EVER, EVER GET A TATTOO ACCORDING TO MY MOTHER (but having a baby is fine).” This article is so full of perfection that I can’t really add to it, except to say that I’ve had both a baby and tattoos, and the tattoos are far less maintenance. Also less maintenance: my dog. Which is why I also love Ugly Volvo’s An Open Letter to My Dog After the Birth of my First Child. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

