Leave a comment

Day 28: Whole30 (Cat. Stroller. YES.)

I was over on the Whole30 site, trying to see if many folks continue adhering to the program’s restrictions after the 30 days are up (consensus: NOT many, at least not in full). Anyway, I ended up reading this success story about an older lady who took up the Whole30 and had dramatic results: no more migraines or insulin shots and decreased arthritis pain. In her account, I read that “I now feel like going walking.  My husband got me a cat stroller for Christmas so I can walk comfortably without having to take my cane.” Wait, cat stroller? What? I dismissed it and kept reading along, just happy for this lady. Then eventually, I got to the photo. OH! A stroller for a cat! This is fantastic, and far more entertaining for everyone than a mere cane.

Count your blessings, cat; few felines get a limo.

Count your blessings, cat; few felines get a limo. Source.

I’ve tried to improve my cat’s life by taking him out on a leash, as he is quite cranky about being an indoor now (since last August, when we moved to a new apartment complex). But here’s what happens when we take him out on his leash:

Leash NOT really working out

Leash NOT really working out

Leave a Reply

