Leave a comment

Zero 7’s Pageant of the Bizarre

I’ve posted about Zero 7 before, but not about “Pageant of the Bizarre,” which is a beautifully quirky song. I don’t know for sure what the song is meant to be about, but it makes me think of the families created via gay marriage: non-traditional arrangements that might result in a lot of trouble for the folks involved but might also bring them a magical life. My favorite part is the soaring yet muscular vocal at the end: the “take a chance on me, you’re my remedy” part. I always sing along with that in the car (when no one else is in the car) and then re-start the song to sing it all over again. LIsten and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

